nisavidan

…life from my perspective

You Would Love My Skin

Love is hard and my skin is my most beautiful physical attribute.  Anyone who has ever known me and is no stranger to love knows both of these things to be true; anything to the contrary is bullshit. To learn more about myself and to be the “best me I can be”, I’ve decided to document my thoughts and feelings as part of my own experiment to see how “therapeutic” and “healing” keeping an online diary can be. To that end, my entries will be unadulterated, controversial, intellectual, contradictory, crass, humorous, refined, immature, ignorant and honest.  I think it’s time for me to move beyond the indifferent, elusive, strong-willed, rational and independent person I’ve convinced everyone to believe that I am; I’m trying to grow so shedding layers is required. Granted,  these personality traits help define my character but do not completely explain who Nikkia “really is” nor do they lend any insight into the woman I desire to become.  This is an introspective look at my life and a learning exercise in embracing my life’s journey to date. It is also my intention to become a better writer and a bit more tech savvy by the time I abandon this project and move on to the next popular thing.

True love is all I REALLY want but before I can ask others to be giving of themselves I have to be honest about where I am and what I have to offer. This is the beginning of the end of the old me.

4 comments on “You Would Love My Skin

  1. Johnnie Guerera
    January 9, 2011

    Can I just say what a relief to find someone who as it happens knows what they’re talking about on the internet. You astonishingly know how to bring an issue to light and make it critical. More people need to read this and understand this side of the story. I cant believe youre not more popular because you definitely have the gift.

    • nisavidan
      January 10, 2011

      OMG Thank You sooo much Johnnie. I just started blogging and thought to myself I’m going to be raw and honest and what you’ve read so far is my truth. So happy to receive your comments. Keep reading please as I will keep blogging. HAPPY MONDAY!!

  2. ten proaspat
    January 12, 2011

    That is really controversial. It provided me several ideas and I’ll be writing them on my web site shortly. I’m bookmarking your website and I’ll be back. Thank you again!

    • nisavidan
      January 12, 2011

      Thank You for commenting. Can you please be specific about which post you are referring? The comment message you’ve sent to me refers to the intro blog post. Please send your website link to me if you want. I can feature you as a fellow blogger friend on my blog if you are willing to do the same for me. I’d like to read your response to my post.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 26, 2010 by in Health and Wellness, Introspection, Love, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , .

Navigation

WHAT’S TODAY?

December 2010
M T W T F S S
    Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 692 other followers

SEE ME ON IG!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

