nisavidan

…life from my perspective

RUN to BIKRAM

See….this is what dreams are made of. I JUST NOW found my Bikram Groupon. This summer I was a GROUPON whore buying all types of shit from Body Shop Groupons to North Coast Music Fest tix to see The N. I DID remember purchasing Bikram Groupons (apparently I purchased two) one of which I already used this summer at the Andersonville studio. This is just the perfect start to 2011 because my Chicago/Franklin 1 month anniversary pass expired Jan 1. For me it REALLY IS the little things.

THIS SAT, 1.9.11 at 8am WE RUNNING THINGS is ON AND POPPIN’. After 6 weeks off, we back in the saddle. As I was updating the website and sending marketing emails I got excited. The rush of getting BACK out on the path and preparing for races made me nostalgic.  I started off thinking about my race line up for 2011.  Granted its STILL cold and windy out there but when that weather breaks….OOH WEE!! For now I need to focus on getting past 3-4mi on the treadmill. That ish takes the LIFE outta me huney…

So glad that I finished Walter Mosley and I’m on to Cornel West. This commitment to the one book per week is also working to build my self worth. I like IT AND the Chicago Public Library. I’m taking my kids there as soon as they start walking.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 3, 2011 by in Bikram, Fitness, FOREVER YOUNG, Health and Wellness and tagged , , , , , , , .

WHAT’S TODAY?

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 692 other followers

SEE ME ON IG!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

