nisavidan

…life from my perspective

I NEED SOME GOOD….

Yep – I sure do. As a matter of fact, I woke up this morning with it on my mind. NO DOUBT this is due to yesterday’s fast.  I’m going to take things hour by hour though I’m headed out to Starbucks for my oatmeal because good food is what I’m craving; I will have an apple first.  For my meal I’m thinking sauteed spinach, steamed broccoli, lentils and a mixed greens salad. DAMN, my mouth is watering just thinking about it.  I will say fasting keeps me focused on eating right as I feel foolish as hell eating shit THE VERY NEXT DAY AFTER the fast.  My stomach is caving in and feeling kind of “hollow” but that doesn’t bother me and is very typical of a 24hr food fast.

Two weeks ago I learned NEVER GO TO BIKRAM THE DAY AFTER A FAST. Shit had me dizzy and light-headed and I had to sit down. TWICE!! Sit down in Bikram?! I was heartbroken. To that end, no working out AT ALL today.  E is going to twist my hair and I’m going to watch Katt Williams while she does all the hard work.  The running group starts in the AM and I have to prepare my mind and soul to brace 15-degree running weather.

Granted I’m well aware that “I NEED SOME GOOD” could take on another meaning.  To satisfy THAT craving I’ll just play this VERY DISRESPECTFUL, MISOGYNISTIC and HORRID song. AND I HATE HOUSE MUSIC!! Either way this was me and Toe shit at U of I.  I’m looking for Nitra and Khaled RIGHT NOW!!! Let me bang…..Let me bang…..

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 7, 2011 by in Bikram, Diet, Health and Wellness, Sex and tagged , , , , , .

WHAT’S TODAY?

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 692 other followers

SEE ME ON IG!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

